Help Center

Syncing NTFS permissions


Resilio Connect Agents sync Standard and Special NTFS permissions. This feature requires a special license with this option included. 

There are two modes, configurable in Profile:

1. By DACL: will synchronize user’s SID and permissions even if such user is not known to target system. Once target OS knows such a user, it’ll resolve SID to proper username.

2. By owner group: same as above but also includes file/folder owner. Computers need to be in the same domain for the new owner be applied. If the target system does not now this user, owner will be the user who runs Agent here. 

NTFS permissions are preserved on non-NTFS filesystems and will be only applied when file again gets to NTFS FS. 

Was the article helpful? Yes / No, send feedback on article Thanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.