Groups view allows to manage all existing groups and add new ones. The “Remove” button removes a selected group. Folders that no longer belong to clients in the group will be removed from Agent or deleted from disk depending on the profile setting “Keep folder data”. Bulk removal with multi-selection is available.
Adding and editing group
To add a new group click on "Create new group" button. To edit an existing group - click on "Edit" button, or double-click on a group.
Allows to enter group name and description. Can be changed later anytime.
The "Automatically add new clients to that group" checkbox allows to add arriving clients to this group. Since a client may belong to different groups, each group has this setting and new clients can be added to multiple groups.
On tab "Agent" one can check/uncheck agents to add or remove them from the group, provided this does not produce conflicts: if the agent you are trying to add already has the job with a permission different form that of the specified group, Resilio Management Console will display a conflict in the "Conflicts" column and won't allow to add the conflicting Agent. Also, conflict can be caused by different profiles or schedules assigned to different groups.
Allows to add or remove certain jobs for the group.
- Filter. Can take one of the following values:
All: shows all jobs
Checked: shows only jobs added to the current group
Unchecked: shows only jobs not added to the current group or jobs that cannot be added to the group due to access conflicts
- Permissions. Can only be changed when you choose one job from the list. Can be read-write, read-only and selective sync.
- Path. Can only be changed when you choose one job from the list. Allows to change folder location for each OS using full path or path macro.
Note that if you want to add a job to different groups, you must ensure that all Resilio Agents receiving the folder have the same permissions. If permissions are different, the Management Console's UI will display an exclamation mark in the "Conflicts" column and won't allow you to add the folder to the group.
Allows to choose a profile from the profiles list. You can create a new profile or edit the existing one in profiles settings.
Note that if one of an agents belongs to different groups, you won't be able to change group's profile. On attempt to change the profile, the Management Console's UI will display a message box indicating which agent belongs to which group, having different profile.
Allows to choose a schedule from the list of available schedules. You can create one in Scheduler.
Note that if one of an agents belongs to different groups, you won't be able to change group's schedule. On attempt to change the schedule, the Management Console's UI will display a message box indicating which agent belongs to which group, having different schedule.