Resilio Connect Management Console allows to remotely disconnect an agent and thus remove it from all jobs.
Understanding what happens next comes from knowing how agent is authorized on MC - using bootstrap token and client token (read more).
Files removalWhen removing agent from MC this way, mind parameter "Keep folder data" in Agent profile as it may force agent to remove files which were part of the job. Starting with version 2.12 files remain on disk regardless.
Here's what happens when admin deletes an Agent from the Console
Agent's client_token is erased from MC records and the agent is not authorized anymore.
Agent ID and name are added to the blocked agents' database and the agent will not connect to the MC anymore.
How to reconnect a deleted Agent
A deleted Agent cannot reconnect back to the MC. Proper way to do it is to uninstall the agent, clearing its storage folder, and initiate connection again. The agent will generate new Agent_ID and connect as a new agent with a different client_token.
This still won't work if setting "Identify agent by name" is enabled in MC's configuration. In this case Agent is recognized by name, not ID. Disable this option if you need to reconnect the agent and reinstall the Agent.
Here's what will happen with other MC's components:
The agent will free up one seat in the license of its package
Agent will be removed from jobs. So if the removed agent was the only source in a Distribution or Consolidation job, the job run will give the error "There are no source agents".
Agent won't rejoin the job unless auto sorting of groups is enabled. Admin shall manually add the agent to all the jobs. Note, that the agent won't also continue interrupted distribution or consolidation job run automatically.
Removed agent will be also removed from its groups. The Agent will rejoin the group if group sorts agents by tags.
Removing Management console agent
If admin accidentally removed the Management console agent, please contact support.
Removing agent from the agent's side
Stop agent process and delete its storage folder.