Before updating your current deployment to Resilio Connect v2.11, please read all the below information. Some of these items might require additional actions to be taken in advance for an update to go smoothly.
TO BE DONE BEFORE UPDATE:
As with every release, we recommend reading the changelog.
If you're using jobs with Selective Sync enabled.
1. As we move forward with Transparent Selective Sync on Windows and macOS, all currently configured jobs with legacy Selective Sync Agents will be forced to use the new mode. This update from legacy to new mode requires manual steps. Administrators need to remove Agents that are configured with legacy Selective Sync from the job(s) and add them back after the Management Console and Agents have been updated to version 2.11
2. Enabling and disabling Selective Sync mode for Agents that are already configured in an existing job is no longer supported. This means that if a job was saved with enabled (disabled) Selective Sync for an Agent, this cannot be changed by simply editing the job. The Admin needs to:
a. Remove the Agent from the job
b. Save the Job
c. Add the Agent back to the job
If Agents are set to ignore changed files in Distribution or Consolidation jobs.
Option "Ignore locked files" is renamed to "Skip file errors (transfer jobs)" in the Agent Profile. The parameter "Ignore modified files" was removed from the Job profile.
If before update 'Ignore modified files' was set to true, but 'Ignore locked files' was false, manually set new pram 'Skip file errors' to True in Agent profile, cause it won't be done automatically.
If for some reason an Agent requires this setting to be false for other jobs, instead add a custom parameter "
true" and it will be applied only for this specific job.
If you're using the API
API tokens will be hidden from view after the update. Be sure to copy and save them in a secure place if necessary
CAN BE DONE AFTER UPDATE
If you're using Google Cloud storage in the jobs.
Change the configuration and put ProjectID instead of Project name for currently configured storage. It's not critical though, jobs will continue to work even if this change is not made. However, it won't be possible to browse through buckets and perform a connection test to the cloud.
If you're using any other cloud storage option
1 Buckets, containers, shares, etc (for simplicity "buckets") are no longer a compulsory field for newly created storages. Agents will use the provided keys or SAS token to access the buckets on the configured endpoint. Admins will be prompted to enter a bucket if the keys don't have permissions to list the buckets.
2 Access keys, secret keys, secrets, tokens will be hidden behind asterisks after the update to 2.11, and only the super admin will be able to view them
Count percentage of agents that completed file transfer
In Consolidation and distribution jobs on tab OVERVIEW, percentage statistics count the agents that finished transferring the files. Such agents may still be executing scripts, so the jobs run itself will remain in status 'in progress'.